picture books

Collection by Blue manatee

112 
Pins
 • 
127 
Followers
blue manatee
From the multi-award winning picture book maker, Goodnight Everyone is a stunningly illustrated bedtime book, perfect for the end of the day. Picture Book Maker, Picture Books, Chris Haughton, Good New Books, English Book, Kids Story Books, How To Stay Awake, Book Themes, Bedtime Stories

GOODNIGHT EVERYONE - +++++++ Chris Haughton +++++++

website of illustrator Chris Haughton. Author and Illustrator of A BIT LOST, OH NO GEORGE, SHH WE HAVE A PLAN and HAT MONKEY

Read "The Princess and the Warrior A Tale of Two Volcanoes" by Duncan Tonatiuh available from Rakuten Kobo. Award-winning author Duncan Tonatiuh reimagines one of Mexico’s cherished legends. Princess Izta had many wealthy suitor. New Books, Good Books, Books 2016, Abrams Books, Traditional Tales, Traditional Literature, Warrior Princess, Children's Literature, New York Times

The Princess and the Warrior

The Princess and the Warrior book. Read 326 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. Award-winning author Duncan Tonatiuh reimagines one o...

A hilarious and playful romp about making books, perfect for fans of Press Here and The Book with No Pictures. & What happens when a writer learns that he doesn’t quite have as much control. 2016 Pictures, Funny Pictures, Breaking The Fourth Wall, Reluctant Readers, Writer Workshop, Book Making, Read Aloud, Story Time

This is My Book! by Mark Pett: 9781101937907 | PenguinRandomHouse.com: Books

About This is My Book! A hilarious and playful romp about making books, perfect for fans of Press Here and The Book with No Pictures. What happens when a writer learns that he doesn’t quite have as much control over his book as he thinks? When Mark Pett’s characters, led by a panda bear named Spike, take over his book and begin telling a story of their own, pandemonium ensues! Who’s really in charge of this book? With clever interactive elements, including a pull tab, flap, and pop-up…

Buy Belle & Boo Hop Along Boo, Time for Bed by Mandy Sutcliffe at Mighty Ape NZ. The moon peeps bright through the window, the stars razzle-dazzle on high. Boo, can you hear someone singing? Night has. Belle E Boo, Bed Picture, Picture Books, Kids Story Books, Penguin Random House, Very Merry Christmas, Bedtime Stories, Good Night Sleep, Little Ones

Hop Along Boo, Time for Bed

About Hop Along Boo, Time for Bed Join Belle and her bunny, Boo, as they follow ballerinas, cowboys, pirates, and others through dreamy fantasies to a cozy bed of their own. Gentle rhymes and luminous illustrations will help little ones wind down and tuck in for a good night’s sleep. This lullaby journey is as captivating and soothing as any parent or child could want — by the end, there won’t be an open eye in the house! Belle & Boo is a British lifestyle brand known for original, nostalgic…

Plants Can't Sit Still by Rebecca E. Hirsch & Mia Posada - Have you ever seen a plant move on its own? Plants might not walk, but they definitely don't sit still! Discover the many ways plants (and their seeds) move in this fascinating picture book. Children's Book Awards, Plant Information, Preschool Books, Preschool Classroom, Kindergarten, Parts Of A Plant, Buy Plants, Mentor Texts, Book Show

Plants Can't Sit Still

Plants Can't Sit Still book. Read 110 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. Have you ever seen a plant move on its own? Plants might no...

They All Saw A Cat (Cat Books for Kids, Beginning Reading Books, Preschool Prep Books) Radiant Child, Prep Book, Preschool Prep, Counseling Activities, School Counseling, Beginning Reading, Cat Walk, New Pictures, Childrens Books

‘They All Saw a Cat’ and other best children’s and young adult books this month

Books that offer kids new ways of seeing the world and coping with its challenges

Getting a pet can be great! But what happens when the pet in question isn't quite what you expected? From the blue manatee book blog Unicorn Names, Book Categories, Manatee, I Win, Picture Books, Pony, Shit Happens, This Or That Questions, Blog

Page not found | Asbestos Removals Australia

Getting a pet can be great! But what happens when the pet in question isn't quite what you expected? From the blue manatee book blog

Author: Wagner Lloyd, Megan Hardback A lovely, lyrical picture book with gorgeous illustrations that explores the ways the wild makes itself known to us and how much closer it is than we think. There are so many places that wild can exist, if only you. The Reader, Wild Book, Can You Find It, Wild Creatures, Thing 1, All Nature, Nature Study, Child Love, Children's Book Illustration

Page not found | Asbestos Removals Australia

Welcome back to the blue manatee book blog! As you know, every few months we like to dedicate a blog post to some of our favorite new picture book releases. There are so many picture books publishe…

 Featured Books by Lita Judge. New Books by Lita Judge. Signed Books by Lita Judge. New Children's Books, Books 2016, Books To Read, 2016 Pictures, Preschool Books, Children's Picture Books, Picture Story, Book Signing, Read Aloud

Hoot and Peep

Hoot and Peep book. Read 166 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. In the night skies above Paris, an adorable young owl teaches her ol...

SCHOOL’S FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL by Adam Rex, illustrated by Christian Robinson June 2016 It’s the first day of school at Frederick Douglass Elementary and everyone’s just a little bit nervous, especially the school itself. What will the children do. Frederick Douglass, Hate School, The New School, New School Year, School Stuff, School School, First Day Of School Pictures, First Day School, Pete The Cat

School's First Day of School

School's First Day of School book. Read 567 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. It's the first day of school at Frederick Douglass El...

One Day in the Eucalyptus, Eucalyptus Tree – written by David Bernstrom, illustrated by Brendan Wenzel // Title under consideration for the December 2016 Mock Caldecott event hosted by Kent State University's School of Library and Information Science Tree Story, Story Time, National Book Award Winners, Eucalyptus Tree, 5 Elements, New Children's Books, Ya Books, Reading Books, Children's Picture Books

Review of the Day: One Day in the Eucalyptus, Eucalyptus Tree by Daniel Bernstrom — @fuseeight A Fuse #8 Production

Virtual Storytime: "Lloyd Llama" Written & Illustrated by Sarah Jones Reading Aloud, Picture Books, Story Time, Believe In You, Writing, Children, Illustration, Youtube, Pictures

Storytime at Home: "Lloyd Llama" Written & Illustrated by Sarah Jones

Reading aloud is one of the most important things you can do with your child. We believe you should be able to access library storytimes anywhere, anytime. T...

Read "Clark the Shark" by Bruce Hale available from Rakuten Kobo. Clark the Shark is a great read-aloud picture book, with fun rhythm and rhyme, from the ever-popular Bruce Hale and Guy . Clark The Shark, Clarks, Shark Books, Attention Seeking Behavior, Book Baskets, Teaching Social Skills, Shark Week, Book Characters, Read Aloud

Page not found | Asbestos Removals Australia

Happy Monday everyone—and happy Shark Week! We love Shark Week at blue manatee (even though we realize that manatees and sharks don’t always get along). It’s an opportunity to learn mor…

Excellent Ed – written by Stacy McAnulty, illustrated by Julia Sarcone-Roach // Title under consideration for the January 2017 Mock Caldecott event hosted by Kent State University's School of Library and Information Science Book Publishing Companies, Dog Milk, 2016 Pictures, Dog Books, Children's Picture Books, Read Aloud, Story Time, Childrens Books, Dog Lovers

Page not found | Asbestos Removals Australia

Welcome back to the blue manatee book blog! As you know, every few months we like to dedicate a blog post to some of our favorite new picture book releases. There are so many picture books publishe…

Good Night, Baddies Written by Deborah Underwood Illustrated by Juli Kangas Beach Lane Books Children's Picture Books, Book Show, Children's Literature, New Pictures, Good Night, Bedtime, Baddies, Childrens Books, Illustrators

Page not found | Asbestos Removals Australia

Welcome back to the blue manatee book blog! As you know, every few months we like to dedicate a blog post to some of our favorite new picture book releases. There are so many picture books publishe…

Ask Me. A heart-warming and inviting picture book with a tenderly written story by Bernard Waber, and glorious illustrations by Suzy Lee, Ask Me is the. Suzy Lee, Mighty Girl Books, Book Reviews For Kids, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, New Children's Books, Mentor Texts, Children's Picture Books, Ask Me, Book Girl

Page not found | Asbestos Removals Australia

Father’s Day is just around the corner—the day when we get to celebrate the wonderful bear-hugging, joke-making, trouble-causing, lovely people that fathers are. It’s an especially fun day fo…