Good Books To Read

Collection by Lisa Wenclaff Haynes

414 
Pins
 • 
1.96k 
Followers
Lisa Wenclaff Haynes
9 Books Scarier Than Any Horror Movie; because scary on the screen can't compare to scary in your mind!

9 Books Scarier Than Any Horror Movie

A list of YA and adult books that will make your hair stand on end.

I will warn you, don’t pick up this book if you only have ten minutes to spare because you will not want to put the book down. Outside the Lines is much more than a good read, it is a thought provoking book that will stay with you long after you close the pages. I can’t recommend this book enough!

www.mrsqbookaddict.net

Outside the Lines is an amazing, heart-wrenching novel. Mental illness is not an easy topic, this is probably not a book that I would normally pick up, but I loved Hatvany’s first novel Best Kept Secret and wanted to see if I would enjoy this one as well.

"A Book About Roses", 1870.

A Book About Roses Sam Reynolds Hole 1870

archive.org/stream/bookaboutroses00hole#page/n0/mode/2up

Nicholas Sparks | Books by Nicholas Sparks....I've read it- great

Nicholas Sparks

The official website of Nicholas Sparks, American novelist, screenwriter and producer. He has seventeen published novels as of September 2013 plus one non-fiction. Eight have been adapted to films, including: Message in a Bottle, A Walk to Remember, The Notebook, Nights in Rodanthe, Dear John, The Last Song, The Lucky One, Safe Haven, and most recently The Longest Ride.

I like the book and movie versions equally for their own take on this story, but this is definitely worth the read. A Walk To Remember.

A Walk to Remember

The official website of Nicholas Sparks, American novelist, screenwriter and producer. He has seventeen published novels as of September 2013 plus one non-fiction. Eight have been adapted to films, including: Message in a Bottle, A Walk to Remember, The Notebook, Nights in Rodanthe, Dear John, The Last Song, The Lucky One, Safe Haven, and most recently The Longest Ride.

The Ultimate Summer Reading List: 100 Beach Reads! To finish this list you'd have to read approx. one book every day between Memorial Day and Labor Day!

Bittersweet

Goodness gracious, this book is addictive. For fans of ABC's "Revenge" and Gossip Girl, this books is suspenseful, thrilling, and a total guilty pleasure. What's that sound? Oh, that's your beach bag calling for this book.

A Wrinkle in Time (Madeleine L'Engle's Time Quintet): Madeleine L'Engle: 9780312367541: Amazon.com: Books

A Wrinkle in Time (Time Quintet)

Amazon.com: A Wrinkle in Time (Time Quintet) (9780312367541): Madeleine L'Engle, Madeleine L'Engle: Books

The Cabin in the Woods movie poster with Richard Jenkins, Bradley Whitford, and Chris Hemsworth.

Beautiful movie posters, part 2 | #516

The Cabin in the Woods movie poster with Richard Jenkins, Bradley Whitford, and Chris Hemsworth.

Beach reading essential.

Valley of the Dolls

The Original DOLL TRASH FEST!!! 1966/Bantam Edition July 1967

Safe Haven- Nicholas Sparks. Borderline predictable, but still worth the read. Cute chick-lit :)

Simply Being Mommy | Houston Texas Mom Blogger + Influencer

Simply Being Mommy is an online resource for moms looking for recipes, crafts, family friendly travel destinations and more.

this is a good book...will pull at your heart and it gives you something to think about.

The Choice

The official website of Nicholas Sparks, American novelist, screenwriter and producer. He has seventeen published novels as of September 2013 plus one non-fiction. Eight have been adapted to films, including: Message in a Bottle, A Walk to Remember, The Notebook, Nights in Rodanthe, Dear John, The Last Song, The Lucky One, Safe Haven, and most recently The Longest Ride.

Let’s Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir), by Jenny Lawson | 32 Books Guaranteed To Make You Laugh Out Loud

32 Books Guaranteed To Make You Laugh Out Loud

Warning: You'll probably want to read these books in private, since spontaneous maniacal laughter may ensue.

john grisham

A Time to Kill - John Grisham

Before The Firm and The Pelican Brief made him a superstar, John Grisham wrote this riveting story of retribution and justice -- at last it's available in a Doubleday hardcover edition. In this searing courtroom drama, best-selling author John Grisham probes the savage depths of racial violence...as he delivers a compelling tale of uncertain justice in a small southern town...Clanton, Mississippi.

What is it about Nicholas Sparks' books that makes you cry for so long?

Message in a Bottle - Walmart.com

About This ItemWe aim to show you accurate product information. Manufacturers, suppliers and others provide what you see here, and we have not verified it. See our disclaimer In this New York Times bestseller, a single mother sets out to find the North Carolina man who sent a message meant for someone else . . . and the journey may change her life forever.Divorced and disillusioned about relationships, Theresa Osborne is jogging when she finds a bottle on the beach…

I read this book in a few days! So good! Now hopefully I can get Dan to take me to it

The Lucky One|Paperback

A U.S. Marine's brush with death leads him to the love of his life in this New York Times bestseller of destiny, luck, and the redemptive